snack

healthy, spiced carrot cake

  Hello! It’s me, Svenja, do you still remember me? 😉 I know it’s been a long long time since I posted the last recipe for you, but I just had no time the past few weeks/months, because school started again and it’s a bit difficult at home as well.. I hope you understand this! But I will write a lot of recipes and reviews the next weeks to show you.. Stay tuned! 

Today I’ve got a recipe for a super duper tasty and healthy carrot cake. I love carrot cake a lot! It’s like one of my most favourite cakes on earth! What’s yours? Let me know in the comments below! 👇🏼

  

You need:

  • 200ml buttermilk
  • 230g spelt flour
  • 50g shredded almonds
  • 100ml agave syrup
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 large, grated carrots
  • 2tsp cinnamon (heaped)
  • 1/2tsp speculoos spice
  • some nutmeg
  • 4tbsp coconut oil (melted)
  • 1tbsp baking powder

How to:

  1. firstly take a bowl and mix up all dry ingredients, set aside
  2. take another bowl and put in the buttermilk, agave syrup and the two eggs and stir will
  3. slowly add the melted coconut oil to the wet mixture and mix it up as good as possible
  4. preheat the oven to 200 degrees Celcius 
  5. add the dry ingredients to the wet ones while stiring 
  6. put the grated carrot in it and mix for one more time
  7. take a baking form and put some butter or oil in it, so the dough won’t stick in the form
  8. add the batter into the form and put it in the oven for 10minutes 
  9. after 10min bake it for another 25-30min on 175 degrees C (it depends on the oven how long it will take.. some ovens even need more than 30min)
  10. let it cool down
  11. ENJOY! 😉
Kommentar verfassen

