snack

Questbar Review

Hello again! As you praobably know I’m a really big Questbar Lover and I thought about telling you something about this heavenly bars, because some of you already asked me questions about them. I eat them once a day, because a Questbar a day keeps ana away, right? 😉


IMG_20150215_165544


Firstly I want to tell you something about Questbars in general:

Questbars are gluten free, high in protein and fiber and without any added  sugar and produced in America. One bar weights 60g and has 20g protein. They taste really soft, just like dough. You can eat them whenever you want, even if you don’t workout or do any sports (like me :D). They can be eaten raw, baked or microwaved. I prefer the ’non chunky‘ ones baked and the chunky ones raw (like white chocolate raspberry, cookies and cream, etc.). You can order Questbars on the original page www.questnutrition.com/ and if you’re from Germany you can order them at www.maximal-kraft.de and safe -5% if you’re using the code ‚free5‘.

My favourite flavours:

  • Cookies & Cream: This flavour is full of white chocolate and cookie chunks. They just taste like oreo pieces. It’s so soft and not to sweet. I like this Questbar raw and baked, but I think I prefer it raw. It’s definitely a perfect snack on the go.
  • White Chocolate Raspberry: This bar tastes so fruity and chocolatey. I like it best microwaved for 7 seconds at 900W or raw. They’re lots of freeze dried raspberries and white chocolate pieces in it. It’s kinda sweet, but for me it’s perfect!
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter: I just tried this flavour a few days ago and I was in love with this flavour since the first bite I took. I actually thought this will taste to sweet and chewy, but it was so soft and tastes like a snickers without the caramel. I had it raw as it was already really soft, but I guess this flavour is even perfect if it’s baked. I definitely have to order some more bars of this flavour.

The other flavours are:


Kommentar verfassen

